Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center
China · Institution and program references

Academic parent identity · Official website
Training information recorded for this host
Each summary below is scoped to its linked reference. A requirement for one subspecialty does not automatically apply to the host’s other programmes.
Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center
Institution-wide training pathway · checked 2026-11-02
- How to apply
- International students apply through the Sun Yat-sen University online application portal and submit documents to the Office for International Students' Affairs, followed by interview assessment.Official evidence · checked 2026-11-02 · If eligible, please visit our application portal at https://apply.sysu.edu.cn/login to start your online application.
- Visa and registration
- Admitted students apply for an X1 visa with the admission letter and convert it to a student residence permit within 30 days of arrival; SYSU does not accept non-student visas for enrolment.Official evidence · checked 2026-11-02 · convert the X1 visa to a student residence permit within 30 days after entering China
- Curriculum and rotations
- Postgraduate programmes for master's students include Medical Imaging, Ultrasound Medicine and Nuclear Medicine alongside oncology disciplines.Official evidence · checked 2026-11-02 · Medical Imaging, Ultrasound Medicine, Nuclear Medicine
- Programme contact
- Office of International Students' Affairs: admissions@mail.sysu.edu.cn, tel 0086(20)84110819.Official evidence · checked 2026-11-02 · Email: admissions@mail.sysu.edu.cn
Additional recorded requirements and training details
- International applicants
- The centre says it welcomes international students; in 2020 it had 6 doctoral and 4 master's students from other countries.Official evidence · checked 2026-11-02 · We also welcome international students to join our education programs.
- Accommodation
- On-campus accommodation fees range from RMB 3,000 to 18,000 per academic year; self-funded students arrange their own housing.Official evidence · checked 2026-11-02 · ranging from RMB 3,000 to 18,000 per academic year
University degree route (master's/doctoral) for international students, not a radiology fellowship, residency or observership. Radiology-specific terms are not stated; the Medical Imaging mention is only a degree-programme listing.
Reference map and official sources
This page groups 1 directory reference and 1 recorded source URL. Directory tags describe the inventory; they do not confirm that the host currently offers every tagged pathway or specialty.
Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center
- Directory pathway tags
- Clinical fellowship, Research fellowship, Observership
- Directory subject tags
- Oncologic Imaging
- Evidence recorded
- Institution-wide training pathway; 6 individually sourced fields; 0 named roles. Specific facts or roles checked 2026-11-02.
- Source access
- Automated source request failed; the site may still open in your browser. Access checked 2026-10-30.
- Specific facts / roles checked 2026-11-02
Sun Yat-sen University Cancer Center
Guangzhou · ChinaInstitution-wide training pathway
Directory pathway tags; each programme has its own rules.
University degree route (master's/doctoral) for international students, not a radiology fellowship, residency or observership. Radiology-specific terms are not stated; the Medical Imaging mention is only a degree-programme listing.
Postgraduate programmes for master's students include Medical Imaging, Ultrasound Medicine and Nuclear Medicine alongside oncology disciplines.
Compare duration, costs and eligibility
- Duration
- Not yet verified
- Tuition / fees
- Not yet verified
- Salary / funding
- Not yet verified
- Eligibility
- Not yet verified
- International applicants
- The centre says it welcomes international students; in 2020 it had 6 doctoral and 4 master's students from other countries. Source · 2026-11-02
- Published intake
- Not yet verified
- Published deadline
- Not yet verified
Unknown means not yet verified here, not absent from the official source. Dates describe published evidence, not a current vacancy.